Mount Laurel parents are active partners in the education of their children. Our parents have helped to shape the direction of their public school system by participating in focus groups, strategic planning and community summit discussions and implementation planning. They are invited guests at school events and in classroom projects. Our seven Parent-Teacher Organizations provide assistance at all levels on a weekly basis in our schools. Their exhaustive fund-raising efforts enhance the educational program by providing assembly opportunities, equipment and supplies and even infrastructure improvements such as outdoor classrooms and student playgrounds.

Following are the names of current Parent-Teacher Organization leaders for the 2017 - 2018 school year:

President – Liz Paradise, Vice President – Danielle Seidelmann, Corresponding Secretary - Amy Shaman, Treasurer - Stephanie Agren, Recording Secretary - Megan Mills, Financial Secretary - Melissa Caldera

Co-Presidents - Bethany Pacheco and Jacqueline Self, Vice President - Emily Cranmer, Treasurer - Rob Dolge, Recording Secretary - Laura Greco, Financial Secretary - Christine Shamah, Corresponding Secretary - Kelley Hill

President - Maureen Mitchell, Co-Vice Presidents of Fundraising - Renee Herkloz and Katie Lauer, Vice President Assemblies & Activities - Heidi Bourke, Treasurer - Whitney Mickno, Recording Secretary - Nicole Graziano, Co-Corresponding Secretary - Valarie Osworth, Co-Corresponding Secretary - Nora Platt, Parliamentarian - Jennifer Chinn

Co-Presidents - Heather Blum and Kara Weipz, Co-Vice Presidents - Dawn Whalen and Keisha Taylor, Treasurer - Bridget Christy Assistant Treasurer - Jennifer Reilly, Vice President of Communications - Kelly Tsigounis

Co-Presidents - Heather Blum and Kara Weipz, Co-Vice Presidents - Christy Barbash and Jill Castner, Treasurer - Bridget Christy, Assistant Treasurer - Jennifer Reilly, Vice President of Communications - Kelly Tsigounis

President - Danielle Stuffo, Vice President - Danielle Koenig, Recording Secretary - Lainie Rogers, Corresponding Secretary - Clarissa DiFronzo, Financial Secretary - Jennifer Marquardt, Treasurer - Christy Gallo

Co-Presidents - Danielle Doyle and Christine Serenbetz, Vice President of Events - Victoria Asciutto, Vice president of Fundraising - Christie Schippers, Treasurer - Kristina Corkery, Financial Secretary - Christy Barbash, Recording Secretary - Dana Johnson, Corresponding Secretary - Dawnylle Cerula

Co-Presidents - Kristin Magee and Susan Dove, Co-Vice Presidents of Fundraising - Kim Yost and Suzanne Kauffman, Co-Vice Presidents of Social Events - Nikki Montana and Christine Wetzel, Vice President of Communications - Molly Sabala, Treasurer - Mandy Costello, Assistant Treasurer - Candace Mankowski, Secretary - Gwen Jaffe

Did You Know You Can Get Connected Affordably?Top of Page

Over 1 million families have connected to the Internet at home thanks to a Comcast program called Internet Essentials. Eligible families can attain Internet service for $9.95 a month, and may even qualify for a low-cost computer. Even families that have previous unpaid bills with Comcast may qualify for this service. Click here for more information and to fill-out an application.