Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Skip to main content

2022-2023 Governor's Educators of the Year

330 Mount Laurel Road
Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Phone: 856.235.3387

2022-2023 Governor's Educator of the Year

Please take the opportunity now to nominate an outstanding Mount Laurel educator for the 2022-2023 Governor's Educator of the Year Recognition Program (GEOY.) We will be selecting one outstanding educator for each school!

Eligibility Criteria-Requirements
Any educators nominated for this award must meet all of the following requirements:
  • Be an exceptionally skilled and dedicated licensed classroom teacher (PreK to grade 12 in a public or charter school) where teaching is the primary responsibility rather than administrative or supervisory responsibilities or an educational services professional (ESP) who is listed as one of the eligible enrollment areas
  • Must have the latest summative rating of at least effective; if the teacher or the ESP has not received a summative rating at the time of application, then their most current practice rating should be at least effective or the equivalent  Be an expert in the field who inspires students of all backgrounds and abilities to learn
  • Actively collaborate with colleagues, students, and families to create a strong culture of respect and success
  • Demonstrate leadership and innovation in educational activities at the school, district and/or state and national levels that take place both within and outside the school setting
  • Have the respect and admiration of students, parents and colleagues
  • Have not earned the title of school, county or state Teacher of the Year nor ESP of the Year for the past five (5) years
Note: There is no requirement for minimum number of years in the classroom, however as an ambassador for education, this is an award based on merit and leadership and not to be given out solely based on years of service, like a retirement award.

Click the link below to nominate at the desired school:


Countryside Elementary School

Fleetwood Elementary School

Hillside Elementary School

Larchmont Elementary School

Parkway Elementary School

Springville Elementary School

Mount Laurel Hartford School

Thomas E. Harrington Middle School